All songs by Orre/Tiljander.
Mastered by Tomas Bodén. Cut by Noel Summerville.

2xLP pressed at Optimal and housed in gatefold sleeve, with download code (MP3/FLAC) included.

Customers who pre-order the vinyl edition direct from Blackest Ever Black will also receive a full download (MP3/FLAC) of the album via email on or shortly before the official release date.

This release will also be available to buy separately on digital formats.

Distributed by Cargo:

2xLP tracklist:

  • A1. On Board (8:58)
  • A2. Helmet (8:06)
  • A3. Cold March (5:25)
  • B1. Scorched Earth (10:04)
  • B2. Through The Barrier (4:25)
  • B3. The Art of Non-Existence (8:00)
  • C1. Universal (7:31)
  • C2. Events And Non-Events (7:16)
  • C3. First Leap (1:54)
  • C4. A Stumble Not A Fall (4:58)
  • D1. A Glimpse At The Final Moment (7:14)
  • D2. Sick City (5:02)
  • D3. Lights Out (5:25)
  • D4. Soaring With The Mountains (5:01)


Digital tracklist:

  • 1. On Board (8:58)
  • 2. Helmet (8:06)
  • 3. Cold March (5:25)
  • 4. Scorched Earth (10:04)
  • 5. Through The Barrier (4:25)
  • 6. The Art of Non-Existence (8:00)
  • 7. Universal (7:31)
  • 8. Events And Non-Events (7:16)
  • 9. First Leap (1:54)
  • 10. A Stumble Not A Fall (4:58)
  • 11. A Glimpse At The Final Moment (7:14)
  • 12. Sick City (5:02)
  • 13. Lights Out (5:25)
  • 14. Soaring With The Mountains (5:01)

Eclipsed   BLACKEST048

Before they fall / The stars,
Dumb stones, dumb lumps of light,
Before they gasp / And spit out their last blood,
Before they drop / In spikes of frozen fire,
Before they choke / In a last heartburn of stunk light,
Let me say this.

Bremen return with a new double-LP of glacial electronics, strung-out drone-punk and smouldering space-rock minimalism, Eclipsed, due out in December and available to pre-order now.

Following the release of their self-titled debut on Skrammel in 2013, the Swedish duo of Jonas Tiljander (Brainbombs) and Lanchy Orre (Brainbombs, Totalitär) joined the Blackest Ever Black fold with last year’s Second Launch. If the mood of that record was brooding and stygian, its monochord intensity unfaltering, then Eclipsed, their equally sprawling new set, could be construed as a warmer, more dynamic and variegated offering. Perhaps. There are still passages that are heavier than a death in the family. Still a staunch obsession with the consciousness-altering power of repetition.

The band’s points of departure are specific: a particular organ sound from J.A. Seazer 1970s recordings, the squalid alien guitar tone of Chrome, the cranked, psychic roar-out riffage of Hawkwind, the melancholic mode of Swedish jazz pianist Jan Johansson, minimalism from La Monte Young to Eleh, “cold eighties electronic sound”, and sloppy, lo-fi psychedelic rock from the likes of Pärson Sound and Träd Gräs och Stenar. Tiljander’s icily poised synth/organ drones and the grieving cosmic howl of Lanchy’s guitar dominate the landscape, but their instrumental palette has also expanded to include various percussion treatments, saxophone, strings, dissolved vocal fragments. Their exploratory jamming, overdubbing and dub-savvy mixing yields a music of unbelievable eloquence and physicality.

Eclipsed is another masterpiece of black hole psychedelia from one of the greatest underground rock’n’roll units on the planet. No serious void-worshipper’s collection is right without it.