Created by Carla dal Forno and Tarquin Manek.

Mastered by Dan Elleson. Cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy.

12″ vinyl, 45rpm,  edition of 300. Pressed at Optimal and housed in reverse board sleeve with printed inner bag; includes download code (MP3/FLAC). This release will also be available on digital formats.

Customers who pre-order direct from Blackest Ever Black will also receive a full download (MP3/FLAC) of the album via email on or shortly before the official release date.

Original woodcuts by Carla. Layout by Oliver Smith.

Distributed by Cargo:



  • A1. Game Is Up
  • A2. Visions Of The Night
  • A3. Emboldened
  • B1. Loathing And Fear In December
  • B2. Refugees
  • B3. Fireball

Mince Glace   BLACKEST037


“We are what we pretend to be, so we must be careful what we pretend to be.”


A modern-day revenge tragedy in six parts. Symmetrical, finespun, almost courtly; but quick-tempered with it, and far from blood-shy.

A picture emerges: domestic disturbances, pissing on the compost heap, noise complaints from hateful neighbours. Sulking, pouting, goading – a hierarchy of needs. Cold leaves and Christmas. Body-clocks betrayed. Staying up late to collect bottles to smash in the carpark across the road. Marijuana and make-believe. Cracking this thin ice with deft stomping aplomb.

Due out December 15, 2014, in an edition of 300. Recommended if you carry a torch for AC Marias, Brenda Ray, General Strike, The Poems, Robert Storey or other such angels of shut-in dub dysfunction.